Mayor de Blasio Announces Winners of 36th Annual Awards for Excellence in Design
23 May 2018

NEW YORK—Mayor Bill de Blasio, Deputy Mayor Alicia Glen, Public Design Commission President Signe Nielsen, and Executive Director of the Commission Justin Garrett Moore, today announced the winners of the 36th Annual Awards for Excellence in Design. This year’s projects were honored for remarkable designs that enliven neighborhoods, improve recreational and cultural spaces, and preserve New York City’s historic gems.

“The Studio Museum’s new home will establish a distinguished architectural presence that celebrates the legacy of this critical cultural resource. Enlarged exhibition and program spaces will enhance the organization’s programming for Harlem residents and visitors from around the world.”

Read more at The Official Website of the City of New York.