Edible Academy is a Recipient of the SARA National Design Award of Honor
Dennis Dong
20 October 2018

The Society of American Registered Architects (SARA) presented 66 architectural design awards to professionals and students from across the U.S.at the gala celebration on October 20, 2018 held at the Perez Art Museum Miami (PAMM). A cocktail reception held in the museum’s Paresky Hall was followed by a two-hour presentation in the museum auditorium where award levels were announced to include 32 “Honor” and 23 “Merit” awards, as well as 11 awards of “Excellence” -the society’s highest level of award conferred. The 2018 SARA’s winners included 55 professional awards and 11 student recipients representing nine different accredited architecture schools. The SARAs National Design Awards Program provides an annual opportunity for the Society to recognize members and non-members for design excellence in their work. The diverse honorees reflect practices of all sizes and projects of all scales/budgets throughout the U.S. and abroad.This year’s winning projects are situated in 15 states spanning all regions of the country, the District of Columbia and four international locations.

Cooper Robertson is a recipient of the SARA National Design Award of Honor for the Edible Academy. Congratulations to the design team!

Link to all the Honor Award recipients can be found on the SARA Awards Facebook page.